7 Comments
Nov 16, 2022Liked by Martha Essien

Yeess, I have such days from time to time. Usually, I go through several stages from "screw this, I will become somebody else or find another field to work in" to "I can't leave it behind, community management is so thriving and fulfilling, I will learn more and work on my weaknesses". Books and blogs on community management help me to approach the final stage and get cured :).

I think we all face desperate times in our careers, despite the fields of work. It's important to remember you can always change something. Just take a rest, drink a glass of wine (or a cup of tea), calm down and then plan some action. Any action. And do it.

In my case, learning something new to feel more confident works pretty well. Sweets and tea are useful too, must say. 👌

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for sharing 😊

For me, learning something new helps too. It’s fires me up like that was all I needed to get back on.

And yeah, rest 💯

Expand full comment

I’ve been learning a ton of new things lately and they’ve been a source of daily motivation for me. Yeah that works too.

Thanks for mentioning cup of tea . I love tea ☕️ 😂

Expand full comment
Nov 16, 2022Liked by Martha Essien

Hehe, yes, I'm devoted to tea too - sometimes just one cup helps to forget all the agonizing thoughts (at least, for the time while the drink isn't finished :) )

Expand full comment

Hell yeahhh!!

Those days show up sometimes at mornings on my end. I'm like, what the heck am I supposed to do now that I have escaped from sleep. In my experience, it's sort of more terrible when I don't have a stable job ....hahaha.

Sometimes I have a lot of things fixed up in my head, but executing is way so big that I can't bring myself to even start. And sometimes I get started on a beautiful note, enjoy a 2-3 days productivity spree only to ask myself on the 4th day if I'm even qualified to do this. loool... What do I even have to offer that the OGs haven't offered? ehn!

And I also crave plenty of other experiences like traveling and many others. But you know what "sapa" can do right? However, I'm trying to avail myself of any opportunity I get to enjoy maximum fun outside of sitting behind this screen. And when I'm stuck, you'd find me outdoors sitting at a public place and talking to a random stranger about general stuff.

Expand full comment
author

I know, I know 😩 It can be really frustrating sometimes

Love the idea of getting away from your screen and just stepping outside. It’s a habit I’m trying so hard to build 😅

Expand full comment

Yeah it can be a hard habit to build. It’s going to take time but it’s doable and it’s really helping me because whenever I get back to my PC, I study or work like I’m paid per minute 😂

Expand full comment